Diabetes-patient-documentation (DPV)

Better future for individuals with diabetes.

The aim of the DPV-initiative is to improve treatment outcomes in individuals with diabetes through standardized documentation and objective comparison of quality indicators as well as through multi-centre outcome research. Up to date there are more than 400 centres participating in the initiative predominantly from Germany and Austria and one centre from Luxemburg and one centre from Switzerland, respectively.

DPV is an electronic data based documentation software for both children and adults with any diabetes type. Similar to an electronic medical record, relevant data pertaining to diabetes is documented only once and is available for numerous purposes: graphical and tabular description, medical report, treatment plan, diabetes passport, reminder on upcoming visits (watchdog), certification of centres and DMP-documentation. Moreover, besides the DPV-initiative the software is also used within the DIVE- and SWEET-initiative.

Internal interfaces permit data import (BDT, HL7, DPV, electronic health or health-insure card, ASCII) and data export (FQSD, AKD, HASD, BDT, QS-DPV, EXCEL).

Benchmarking reports are send to the participating centres twice a year. Analyses are conducted separately for paediatric and adult patients either anonymised or centre-based after prior written informed consent for regional quality circles.

Data of the anonymised DPV registry are used for treatment research in order to investigate practice-oriented questions. A publication list can be found on the website under ‘publications’.

The DPV-initiative and the development of the DPV documentation software are financed by the listed sponsors and project partners on the right side.

Diabetes-Patienten-Verlaufsdokumentation (DPV)

Bessere Zukunft für Menschen mit Diabetes.

Ziel der DPV-Initiative ist es, die Behandlungsergebnisse für Menschen mit Diabetes in der Routinetherapie durch standardisierte Dokumentation, objektiven Vergleich von Qualitätsindikationen und durch multizentrische Therapieforschung zu verbessern. Aktuell beteiligen sich über 400 Behandlungseinrichtungen an der Initiative, vorwiegend aus Deutschland und Österreich, sowie jeweils ein Zentrum aus Luxemburg und der Schweiz.

Die DPV-Software ist ein EDV-basiertes Dokumentationsprogramm für Patienten mit allen Diabetestypen, sowohl für Erwachsene als auch für Kinder und Jugendliche. Im Sinne einer elektronischen Krankenakte werden diabetes-relevante Daten nur einmal erfasst und stehen dann für zahlreiche Funktionen zur Verfügung: graphische und tabellarische Übersicht, Arztbrief, Behandlungsplan, Diabetespass, Erinnerung an ausstehende Untersuchungen (Watchdog), Zertifizierung von Zentren und DMP-Dokumentation. Neben der DPV-Initiative wird die Software auch im Rahmen der DIVE- und der SWEET-Initiative eingesetzt.

Interne Datenschnittstellen erlauben einen Datenimport (BDT, HL7, DPV, elektronische Gesundheitskarte/ Versichertenkarte, ASCII) und Datenexport (FQSD, AKD, HASD, BDT, QS-DPV, EXCEL).

Zweimal jährlich werden externe Qualitätsvergleiche (Benchmarking) an die teilnehmenden Einrichtungen verschickt. Die Auswertungen erfolgen getrennt für pädiatrische und internistische Patienten, anonymisiert oder ent-anonymisiert nach vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung für regionale Qualitätszirkel.

Die Daten des anonymisierten DPV-Registers werden für die Therapieforschung zu praxisrelevanten Fragen eingesetzt. Eine Liste der Publikationen findet sich auf der Homepage unter "Veröffentlichungen".

Die DPV-Initiative und die Weiterentwicklung des DPV-Dokumentationsprogramms wird unterstützt durch die aufgelisteten Sponsoren und Projektpartner (siehe rechts).

DPV-Flyer